Green Line LRT | ?m | ?s | Calgary Transit

I’ve had no experience Low Floor Vehicles and cant really comment but I always thought staying consistent with the vehicles for all three lines might be advantageous.

Hi Group,
I have to Admit that I am in Favour of Trains that are Similar to what Calgary is Getting now but will go with the Low Floor Cars on the Green Line. Cost Wise I saw some Ideas of the Line Going UP Hill and through D T. Felt it was a Cheaper Alternate Cost Wise as Well. (My Views Only) Somehow I Feel the Tunnel Part is an An Expensive Choice to Make for the Money to B Spent.What Happens is Anyone;s Guess Really, I Feel there is LOTS of Room for Improvement, I Notice that what ever Edmonton Does We Follow as Well. The Only thing We Didn't Do was Overhaul and Rebuild Our 1st Generation L R T Cars like Edmonton. Will B most Interested to See how it all turns Out,

Tnx
Operater.

I’ve had no experience Low Floor Vehicles and cant really comment but I always thought staying consistent with the vehicles for all three lines might be advantageous.

I've rode the tram in Montpellier France and once you're outside of the city centre there is no difference. They went about 80kmh on their own dedicated tracks. I feel like low floor is a better way to integrate with the surrounding environment like a dense city centre but if the train is underground the only benefit I can see is cost to build stations.

Hi All,
Top Speed for Most L R T Systems Averages to 80 KPH, 100 at the Very Most. For the Green Line on Centre St North It will B interesting to See what the Average Speed on the P R W will B. Can.t B Very High with all the Traffic Lights unless the Lights/Intersections are Geared in Favour of Trains,

Tnx,
Operater,