News   Apr 03, 2020
 926     0 
News   Apr 02, 2020
 2K     3 
News   Apr 02, 2020
 773     0 

Forum Issues

Stephen Ave

Active Member
Member Bio
Joined
Dec 16, 2017
Messages
297
Reaction score
492
Can we set a time limit for a new account before it can create threads?

It's no secret that once in a while SRC gets spammed with nonsense from overseas bots... even a 2-3 day time limit would likely deter bots. It's not like the vast majority of us are creating threads anyways.
That'd be great. I'm finding the spam threads quite annoying. Kudos to the mods for cleaning them quickly, but still annoying seeing them on here.
 

Edward Skira

http://skyrisecities.com
Staff member
Member Bio
Joined
Apr 22, 2007
Messages
13,940
Reaction score
12,502
Location
Toronto
On UrbanToronto we have a 20 post rule before you can start a thread. Should I implement that here?
 

Surrealplaces

Administrator
Staff member
Member Bio
Joined
Sep 24, 2015
Messages
7,799
Reaction score
20,721
Location
Calgary
On UrbanToronto we have a 20 post rule before you can start a thread. Should I implement that here?
Hi Ed, I don't know if the 20 post rule has been implemented or not, but a couple of spam posts have popped up lately, and both times right after the user had created the account.
 

UrbanRED

Active Member
Member Bio
Joined
Jun 29, 2017
Messages
172
Reaction score
291
I've noticed something janky with the website loading. When the website initially loads, the dark blue bar (and the drop down that shows new posts, find threads, etc.) loads, disappears for a hot second, and then comes back. My impatient ass usually ends up clicking the wrong link as a result in the split second the bar goes away.
 

Zoom

Active Member
Member Bio
Joined
Oct 30, 2015
Messages
445
Reaction score
489
I've had the same problem, the page seems like it's loading twice. It drives me nuts.
I've noticed something janky with the website loading. When the website initially loads, the dark blue bar (and the drop down that shows new posts, find threads, etc.) loads, disappears for a hot second, and then comes back. My impatient ass usually ends up clicking the wrong link as a result in the split second the bar goes away.
 

Rollerstud98

Active Member
Member Bio
Joined
Jul 8, 2017
Messages
328
Reaction score
429
It does it really bad on my phone to the point where I have to scroll to the top of a thread to be able to click the link to get back out to the forum. Not every time but has been most threads lately.
 

Stephen Ave

Active Member
Member Bio
Joined
Dec 16, 2017
Messages
297
Reaction score
492
This screen shake thingy happens to me all the time, and it's annoying. I don't know what's causing it, but it never did this before.
 

Top