News   Feb 21, 2020
 33     0 
News   Feb 21, 2020
 57     0 
News   Feb 21, 2020
 56     0 

Forum Issues

Stephen Ave

Active Member
Member Bio
Joined
Dec 16, 2017
Messages
268
Reaction score
401
Can we set a time limit for a new account before it can create threads?

It's no secret that once in a while SRC gets spammed with nonsense from overseas bots... even a 2-3 day time limit would likely deter bots. It's not like the vast majority of us are creating threads anyways.
That'd be great. I'm finding the spam threads quite annoying. Kudos to the mods for cleaning them quickly, but still annoying seeing them on here.
 

Edward Skira

http://skyrisecities.com
Staff member
Member Bio
Joined
Apr 22, 2007
Messages
13,339
Reaction score
10,961
Location
Toronto
On UrbanToronto we have a 20 post rule before you can start a thread. Should I implement that here?
 

Surrealplaces

Administrator
Staff member
Member Bio
Joined
Sep 24, 2015
Messages
7,068
Reaction score
15,795
Location
Calgary
On UrbanToronto we have a 20 post rule before you can start a thread. Should I implement that here?
Hi Ed, I don't know if the 20 post rule has been implemented or not, but a couple of spam posts have popped up lately, and both times right after the user had created the account.
 

UrbanRED

Active Member
Member Bio
Joined
Jun 29, 2017
Messages
150
Reaction score
238
I've noticed something janky with the website loading. When the website initially loads, the dark blue bar (and the drop down that shows new posts, find threads, etc.) loads, disappears for a hot second, and then comes back. My impatient ass usually ends up clicking the wrong link as a result in the split second the bar goes away.
 

Zoom

Active Member
Member Bio
Joined
Oct 30, 2015
Messages
421
Reaction score
352
I've had the same problem, the page seems like it's loading twice. It drives me nuts.
I've noticed something janky with the website loading. When the website initially loads, the dark blue bar (and the drop down that shows new posts, find threads, etc.) loads, disappears for a hot second, and then comes back. My impatient ass usually ends up clicking the wrong link as a result in the split second the bar goes away.
 

Rollerstud98

Active Member
Member Bio
Joined
Jul 8, 2017
Messages
267
Reaction score
344
It does it really bad on my phone to the point where I have to scroll to the top of a thread to be able to click the link to get back out to the forum. Not every time but has been most threads lately.
 

Stephen Ave

Active Member
Member Bio
Joined
Dec 16, 2017
Messages
268
Reaction score
401
This screen shake thingy happens to me all the time, and it's annoying. I don't know what's causing it, but it never did this before.
 

Top